To Valhalla.

We had our last guild meeting before launch saw us re-evaluating the decision we made on the faction. Most of our members really were not feeling the Covenant faction because it just did not align with who we know to be.

We started by talking about a server, and since TLP is a conglomerate of friends and allies that have through the years joined us in new worlds, we wanted to honor those roots. If Midgard has been a server on the East Coast, we would have picked it because most of us from other guilds developed close friendships within the widely popular Dark Age of Camelot — Midgard was our chosen faction. If we would have gone with a West Coast server, we probably would have picked Camelot, for much the same reason. As a matter of fact, one of our long-standing allies, the Undead Lords, picked Camelot for that very same reason. So, Valhalla spoke to us.

Once we settled on the server, most folks thought that if we’re going to embrace the fact that most of us do come with history in DAoC’s Lancelot server on the Midgard faction, that Covenant would not align with that history. Midgard, mostly born out of the Viking mythology, would best suit the Marauder faction because let’s be honest Vikings were “pirates” of their day. So, we took a vote and ended up switching our faction to Marauders.

Our Guild Launch Effort Plan remains very similar, with some additional information added to further elaborate on specific pieces of the plan. We will be making every effort to log into our TLP New World Discord 30 minutes before launch, so that’s at 4:30 AM PST / 7:30 AM EST / 11:30 AM UTC / 1:30 PM CEST. We will remain in the public channels for a while as we work to find new friends to recruit to join us. All members will be asked to help recruit new friends and Senior Members of our community will have the right to invite them to the guild. And of course, our main goal is to raise 100,000 gold so that we can claim a territory.

To learn more about our plans, please read the #announcements channel in our chapter Discord.

<3 Dani

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.